MY TRUTH

We are all in search of the truth,
We all believe that the way we live our lives is in fact the truth,
But what we conceive in our minds is not the TRUTH but rather a version of the truth,
Nobody is capable of living the truth otherwise we would all turn to plants,
The only constant living thing that knows how not to lie or improve,
The one thing humanity is yet to corrupt with its evil of modernism.

It has been said that human beings are social beings but the reality of the matter is we are in search for love to satisfy vanity,
A love that knows no bound and one that accepts with no questions,
A love that forgives what is wrong with thy self and celebrates it as uniqueness ,
A love that braves difficult times and brands it as a growth period,
But the TRUTH is humans are selfish beings that only run for comfort so as not to be alone rather than the misconception that they run for companionship
In the name of love charities are given but the TRUTH is its all for self gratification.

I live the truth that I am bearable and no beauty queen the mirror is my witness,
I live the truth that I am weird among the fools, inquisitive among intellectuals, dreamer among normal people,
I live the truth that love only exists among those that love themselves first enough to want to share it with others,
I live the truth that God is in control of everything and if not then everything including us are but a fictions of our imagination and we in fact do not exist,
I live the truth that world peace is unachievable as long as vanity remains core reason for humanity,
I live the truth that I choose and not one laid for me.

 

AB.

About nyeusi

i came as i need a voice to say what really goes through my mind, giving myself a chance to be me and put aside my always"proper" responses and to actually say it....
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment